The mission of the Caring Council is to link services and resources to enhance the opportunities for children and families to achieve their highest potential. The Caring Council is dedicated to strengthening families, schools, and communities, and to promoting coordination and cooperation between social service providers, churches, the business community, and the educational system, in order to empower families and individuals to become more self-reliant, responsible, and resourceful.


The Dunklin/Stoddard Caring Council is one of twenty community partnerships throughout Missouri supported by the Family and Community Trust.  These partnerships form a unique network to focus on six core result areas: Parents Working, Children Safe, Children Ready to Enter School, Children & Families Healthy, Children & Youth Succeeding in School and Youth Ready to Enter the Workforce.  For more information on Family and Community Trust, visit their website at http://mofact.org/.


Six Core Results

Parents Working


Children Safe


Children Ready to Enter School


Children & Families Healthy


Children & Youth Succeeding in School


Youth Ready to Enter the Workforce

Our Team

Venna Oldsen

Executive Director

Kristi Smith

Housing Resource

Cheryl  Bruce

Program Director

Courtney Rushing

Housing Resource

Sara Dye

Program Assistant

Leticia Jarred

Workforce Readiness Coordinator

Melanie Ray

Family Outreach 

Christina Nixon

Family Health

Kelendria Johnson

Community Outreach

Breanca Jefferson

Parent Education

Michelle Caldwell

Family Outreach

Lori Lloyd

Family Outreach

Mary Hill

Family Outreach

Our Board

Bob Green, President - First Presbyterian Church

Mon T Grays, Vice President - Veteran Of Foreign Wars

Gwedolyn Johnson, Member - Business Owner

Marianne Dalton, Secretary/Treasurer - Kennett Trust Bank

Dorothy Adams, Member - CASA of Dunklin County

Denton Kooyman, Member - Mayor of Malden

Tommy Allgood, Member - FCC Behavioral Health, Retired